echoes:Patricia Manterola
personal status:Frantic & 'I need to get my guitar tuned'
aura:Calm, Cool, and Chaotic

yeah, I just can't find anything to update on that is original. work continues to suck ass, all the people there are still incompetent fucks, and I don't get paid enough to worry about this shite. school has started, five classes (although one doesn't start until next week) and there is so much to do (I must remember to do it, bear a grin, and shut the fuck up). been working with promoting one of my favorite artists, you know it is hell being a street team captain, and it is especially hell getting everything orchestrated. I am the third (actually fourth) in command. it is nice having the sites that I have poured effort into, officially recognized by the artist, and added to their site. that is a sense of pride. I am smoking less than I am accustomed to, Saturday I barely had half a pack, on a day off I would usually have the entire pack. so one pack lasted two days, that is nice.

back to the school thing, I got my books on Friday. 400 bucks spent on just books, what the fuck, 400 bucks on fucking books. does it really cost that fucking much? there are millions of college students and these books are in mass production and this shite is just fucking rediculous. absolutely fucking bloody rediculous. if there can be millions of copies of the 9/11 commission report printed and sold for 7 bucks, why the fuck must a nationally used textbook cost 80 bucks? this makes absolutely no fucking sense. really, this is fucking theft, price gouging, and it hurts badly. it really fucking bloody hurts. no, I am not a Brit.

I have taken it upon myself to start learning to play the guitar this month, I have downloaded a guide on chords and scales and a music theory e-book. so hopefully by this time next year, my goals of being able to read and write both German and Spanish, play the guitar, and have read twelve books recreationally. it is also my goal by march to have established my design company and have everything registered with the copyright office. I also plan on getting the fuck out of Texas and to Arizona.

I am going to get some coffee, smoke two cigarettes, scratch my chin, and download some more music.

posted at 01:56 on 09.06.2004
gone // now // coming

copyright � 2002-2005.
naivereact v.3.0

site design by:
AlliancePacificaProductions
graphics by:
geneticimaging
Get Firefox!