echoes:the hum of electric light
personal status:elation with concern & the words that spill out on page are not written in rage
aura:calm, cool, creative, and stated

of all the things that has occured in my life,
the only thing that I can hold on to,
is the thought that I have tonight,
while I struggle to understand what is true.
broken down with images of hate cloud my mind,
this existance is challenged by compromise,
this is the only solace I find,
spoken in a distorted rhyme.

the full effect of the halo has denied me what was supposed to be,
now watching the days gone by through serated glass,
I know that this image in the mirror isn't the true me,
because it is the reflection of mistakes from the past.
yet I see the imperfection of the light,
how its static like glow on my brow,
gives new illumination on my fight,
for here and now.

justice is the damning kind,
this was not how it was supposed to be,
no peace for the weary mind,
killing for the ruthless bee.
the halo has become the weight of burden,
quick with the lashing of all life's shit,
underground is the greatest solitude of die helden,
for is this the fucking brunt of it?

despise the lies,
burn the routine,
taste the gasoline,
kiss the guilotine,
this halo holds me down,
nailed to the ground,
this halo has broken my soul,
and has vindicated all of those that I know.


Halo/Justification: Poem by NaiveReact.


posted at 00:51 on 10.06.2004
gone // now // coming

copyright � 2002-2005.
naivereact v.3.0

site design by:
AlliancePacificaProductions
graphics by:
geneticimaging
Get Firefox!