echoes:
personal status:
aura:

it is official, my computer is old. I have been using it since 1999. it is almost like an ancient 486, its processor is a 466MHz. yeah, it is fucking slow. my cd burner, from 2000, is about to crap out. the motor that runs the drive tray is going to stop working. one of my drives from 2001 is about dead, the motor that powers the disk plates is running on fumes. that, and I think the power connector on the logic board is about worn. my graphics card, from 2000, stops working at times. I've had four different keyboards, three mice, three monitors, upgraded the memory twice, upgraded the processor once, upgraded the sound card, had a 56k modem, a nic, and now a wifi card. I will probably ask for a new comp. for xmas, this one will be converted to unix. I will have to hold off until I get a huge sum of money for a new dual G5 PowerMac. That will be sweet, but until then, my laptop and this comp. will have to suffice (my laptop works peachy, if you discount the 2 minute battery). I am about tired of this shite. I am going to bed.

posted at 01:15 on 10.31.2004
gone // now // coming

copyright � 2002-2005.
naivereact v.3.0

site design by:
AlliancePacificaProductions
graphics by:
geneticimaging
Get Firefox!