echoes:silence
personal status:calm
aura:warm

joint naivereact/revolution15 entry:

john paul II, the pope during my lifetime. what can I say about the man? then again, what can't I say about him? he was a source of inspiration to many, and to some, he was just another man. this is a sad day, not just for those that are catholic, but for those who have faith in humankind. I for one have always been open about the fact that I am an Atheist, never have hid the fact. but I admire what john paul II did, he risen from the ashes of Poland after world war two to become the leader of his faith. faced an assassination attempt and forgave the man who tried to murder him. joked around about life, took it all in stride. I am a person who respects all people and their beliefs, as did he. whatever faith that you may share, please think of kind thoughts on this day.

'for tomorrow is another day'

posted at 17:35 on 04.02.2005
gone // now // coming

copyright � 2002-2005.
naivereact v.3.0

site design by:
AlliancePacificaProductions
graphics by:
geneticimaging
Get Firefox!