echoes:
personal status:
aura:

I sit in the morning, reading a newspaper drinking a coca-cola and smoking a cigarette on the swing on the backyard patio. I notice an article about a war in a land that I will never see and I sit in the serene peace of the morning dew with birds chirping and the sun peeking its golden rays of light into the pale cerulean sky. I know that the coke that I am drinking wasn't $1.09 but actually 39 cents and the 70 cents for labor and the cigarette that I purchase and smoke just to help the tobacco industry pay off those fucking morons that have smoked for fourty or so years and developed cancer. I sit and take in a breath of polluted oxygen, and return to the paper just to go to the comics that just suck anymore and the bullshit coincidence horoscopes while waiting to go to school/work every fucking morning and do I feel important? did I do anything that has gotten accomplished that has made my life meaningful? so I say fuck it and return to wasting away my lungs and life sitting in the meaningless motion of the path that my-so-called life is on. ignorance is bliss.

posted at 8:09 p.m. on 2003-09-04
gone // now // coming

copyright � 2002-2005.
naivereact v.3.0

site design by:
AlliancePacificaProductions
graphics by:
geneticimaging
Get Firefox!