echoes:
personal status:
aura:

as I sit listening to the night sky at the early hours of the morning, while the sky is calm with a sense of civility that is only contested by a disruption with a vague rustle of the wind, the illuminous stars that shine down on the ground like an unfinished pixelated picture, with a cigarette burning slowly within my two fingers, the innocence of the nocturneque...

the last time I had experienced this was when I was last in New Mexico, when the sky was as dark as an ink bottle, the sound of crickets and the wind calmed me from a sense of emotional malaise.

home, this isn't home, Texas isn't home for me. I felt more at home in NM than anywhere. sure it was small, I may have not been able to know all the people I know now, but I feel like going back home for a little while. where there is green chili, real enchiladas & sopapillas, friendly people, people who drive screwy only when drunk, and a monopolized mall and movie theater chain. small towns are my vice.

posted at 21:45 on 03.24.2004
gone // now // coming

copyright � 2002-2005.
naivereact v.3.0

site design by:
AlliancePacificaProductions
graphics by:
geneticimaging
Get Firefox!